skip to main content
National Art Honor Society

Select A New Club or Organization
Kevin W. McClain Phone Icon 706-384-4525 Email Icon Email

Franklin County High School National Art Honor Society

National Art Honor Society Main Page Image


In 1978, the NAEA began the NAHS program specifically for high school students grades 10-12, for the purpose of inspiring and recognizing those students who have shown an outstanding ability in art. The NAHS also strives to aid members in working toward the attainment of their highest potential in art areas, and to bring art education to the attention of the school and community. Franklin County High School established its NAHS Chapter in 1991.

The public can also check the NAHS out on Facebook.

Franklin County High School National Art Honor Society (Georgia)



FCHS National Art Honor Society 2018-19

Students inducted into the National Art Honor Society must have a love and interest in art. They must seek to contribute artistically to their community. To be inducted in the NAHS, a student must maintain an 90 or better art average and demonstrate characteristics of worthy character. Students must complete two art classes before an invitation is given. Seniors are awarded art honors if they complete a minimum of three art classes. A certain number of volunteer hours must be earned by all members. Seniors must also display ten works in the Senior Art Show. Dues for 2018-19 are $15.00 per member.



The purpose of the chapter shall be to:

  • insure and recognize those students who have shown outstanding ability in art.
  • foster excellence and a dedicated spirit to the pursuit of art.
  • further creative abilities and talents of the members, as well as the school's entire student art enrollment.
  • aid members in working toward the attainment of their highest potential in an art area.
  • bring art to the attention of school and community.
  • increase an awareness of art in relation to other areas of the school curriculum.
  • further aesthetic awareness in all aspects of the school's total program.


   Please congratulate the following students that have been elected as

NAHS Officers for 2018-19:


President- Shelby Woodward (12th)


Vice President- MacKenzie Whatley (11th)


Secretary/Treasurer- Damion Saylors (11th)


Historian/Parliamentarian- Jamyiah Teasley (11th)